Launch of ZBNF scaling-out initiative, 2 June 2018

Click here for streaming of the event.

The Government of Andhra Pradesh through Rythu Sadhikara Samstha is officially launching the scaling-out of ZBNF to 6 million farmers by 2025. The Hon’ble Chief Minister Mr. Chandrababu Naidu will make the formal announcement about the scaling-out plan followed by the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding between GoAP and the Sustainable India Finance Facility (SIFF).

SIFF is a partnership between facility setup by a collaboration between UN Environment (UNEP), World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF) and BNP Paribas (BNPP). SIFF is established as a response to the need for scaling the availability of socially responsible investment (SRI) for significant positive environmental and social impact in India.8000 farmers and experts from around the world on innovative finance, food security and green economy will be present to witness the historic moment.


Click here for live streaming of the event.

Tentative Schedule

Public Function: Launching ZBNF Scaling-up
and Signing MoU between RySS-SIFF

Venue: Bible Mission Grounds, KAZA, Opp.  Acharya Nagarjuna University, GUNTUR
1030 hrs Executive Director, UN Environment and other Distinguished Delegates reach the  Venue
1035 hrs Delegation to see the ZBNF Exhibition and interact withb the farmers
1120 hrs On to the Dias – “Dhimsa” Dance by tribal farmers
1130 hrs Welcome to the Dias; Bouquets to Delegates
1135 hrs Interaction with Best Practitioner Farmers
1200 hrs Arrival of Hon’ble CM
1210 hrs Welcome to Hon’ble CM on to Dias
Prayer: Maa Telugu Talliki
Lighting the Lamp
1220 hrs Welcome and Introduction: T Vijay Kumar, Adviser, Agriculture, Govt of AP, and, Co-Vice Chairman, Rythu Sadhikara Samstha
1230 hrs Outlining the Global partnership in Support of ZBNF: Mr. Satya S. Tripathi, Chairperson, Sustainable India Finance Facility
1235 hrs Interactions with Best Practitioner Farmers
1250 hrs Address:  B Rajsekhar, Principal Secretary, Agriculture, Govt. of AP
1255 hrs Addresses by Distinguished Delegates
Mr Yuri Afanasiev, UN Resident Coordinator for India
Mr Ananth Padmanabhan, CEO, Azim Premji Philanthopic Initiatives, Bengaluru
Dr. Ravi Prabhu, Deputy Director General, ICRAF, Nairobi
Mr Antoine Sire, Member of the Board, BNP Paribas, Paris
Mr Pavan Sukhdev, President, WWF International, Geneva
Mr Sunny Verghese, Chair, World Buisness Council on Sustainable Development, Singapore
Dr. Kuntoro Mangkusubroto, Former Minister, Republic of Indonesia; and Chairman, Tropical Landscapes Finance Facility, Djakarta
1325 hrs Address: Shri S Chandramohan Reddy, Minister-Agriculture, AP
1335 hrs Signing of MoU – Rythu Sadhikara Samstha and Sustainable India Finance Facility
1345 hrs Address: Shri Subhash Palekar
1355 hrs Address: Mr Erik Solheim, Executive Director, UN Environment
1405 hrs Address: N Chandrababu Naidu, Hon’ble CM, AP
1425 hrs Vote of Thanks
1430 hrs Lunch